How do I delete a user?

Written by Stuart Auld

Last published at: June 24th, 2020

Info

You need to have admin access in order to delete users

Deleting users is permanent and cannot be undone. All media and audit data for the user will be retained. If you wish to reinstate the user, you can simply add them again.

  1. Navigate to the Account management / Users tab.
  2. Locate the user you wish to remove and click the delete icon located on the right-hand side of their row.
  3. Double check the name of the user you are deleting in the confirmation window, and click "Yes".