User Management

Written by Luisa Miranda

Last published at: June 23rd, 2020

User management is part of the account management section in the Viostream platform. Here, users can be created, updated and deleted.

On the Account management / Users tab you can view all of your existing users, including their status and when they last logged in.


Create a user

Info

You need to have admin access in order to add users

To add a new user into your Viostream account, please follow the steps below.

  1. Navigate to the Account management / Users tab.
  2. In the top right of the screen, click on the +Add button.
  3. On the pop-up window insert an email, first name, surname and choose a role for the new user.
  4. Click on Save.


An email will been sent to their address containing their login instructions. The new user can start their journey with Viostream.

Note: a user's email address must be unique across the entire Viostream platform. If you wish to add a user who already has a Viostream account (for example a contractor or a secondee), you can append a plus to their email address in order to make it unique (e.g. jane.doe+viostream@viostream.com).

‍ 

Edit a user

Info

You need to have admin access in order to edit users

You may edit a user's first name, surname and role. Editing a user's email address is not supported.

  1. Navigate to the Account management / Users tab.
  2. Click on the name of the user you want to edit.
  3. Make the required changes.
  4. Click Update.


‍ 

Unsuspend a user

Info

You need to have admin access in order to unsuspend users

For security reasons, a user may be suspended if they enter and incorrect password too many times. In this case they be unsuspended before accessing the platform.

  1. Navigate to the Account management / Users tab.
  2. Click on the name of the user you want to unsuspend.
  3. Click the "Unsuspend" link on the top of the pop-up.



‍ 

Delete a user

Info

You need to have admin access in order to delete users

Deleting users is permanent and cannot be undone. All media and audit data for the user will be retained. If you wish to reinstate the user, you can simply add them again.

  1. Navigate to the Account management / Users tab.
  2. Locate the user you wish to remove and click the delete icon located on the right-hand side of their row.
  3. Double check the name of the user you are deleting in the confirmation window, and click "Yes".



‍ 

← Home ??  →